Pearland golfers capture District 22-6A title

PEARLAND — The Pearland Oilers A team captured the District 22-6A crown with a winning team score of 599 (299-300). Dawson finished second with a total team score of 638 (330-308). The Pearland B team finished third at 639 (327-312).

Pearland's Ty Salazar shot rounds of 72-73 for a 145 total to finish as the winning medalist in leading Pearland to district championship at the Evergreen Point Golf Club in Baytown

Salazar led a 1-2-3 individual finish for Pearland as Sean Kinsey was second with a 148 total (73-75) while teammate Luke Howell was third at 151 (76-75).

Also contributing to Pearland’s winning team was Ryan Flowers with a 159 (77-82) and Carter East with a 157 (79-78).

Dawson individual scores included K. Neitzy 152 (78-74), A. Brown 161 (85-76), M. Aguirre 156 (82-74), M. Levy 169 (85-84) and F. Foltyn 172 (86-86).

Pearland B team members’ scores were Cody Croft 158 (83-75), Bradley Durrett 163 (79-84), Ricky Sandoval 160 (83-77), Tyler Upton 165 (85-80) and Addison Green 162 (82-80).

All three teams advance to the Region III-6A tournament to be played April 15-16 at Eagle Pointe Golf Club in Mont Belvieu.

Also advancing as medalists to the Region III tournament is Manvel’s Mihir Annaldasula.